LF: Arcade monitor vendors in ontario

For everything Coin-Op and Arcade related

Moderators: machine.slave, Doc Kaos, mark, jasonec, CongoBongo, monkeybug

mark
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2485
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2003 4:37 pm
Location: Stouffville, Ontario

LF: Arcade monitor vendors in ontario

Postby mark » Sat Sep 11, 2004 3:06 pm

Hey guys

I need to find a 13 inch monitor either in the gta or in ontario. Does anyone have links of various arcade
monitor resellers or manufacteurs in ontario? I know theres an arcade monitor manufactuer in oshawa ontario but their name has slipped my mind at the
moment.


Thanks

leonk
stubby
stubby
Posts: 878
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2003 5:07 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Contact:

Postby leonk » Sat Sep 11, 2004 5:37 pm

Are you building a
cab or fixing a cab?

If you are electronically inclined, you can always make your own, convert a TV or repair what you got.

good luck!

monkeybug
Crazy Canuck
Crazy Canuck
Posts: 3335
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2004 9:07 pm
Location: Stouffville, Ont.

Postby monkeybug » Sat Sep 11, 2004 7:31 pm

If you want to buy a brand new one, try Starburst in the west end of
Toronto. Probably $200+ but it will be brand new and last you for years to come.

User avatar
Katarak
Crazy Canuck
Crazy Canuck
Posts: 4524
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2003 10:29 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Postby Katarak » Sat Sep 11, 2004 9:05 pm

i'd like to get a 25'' here in
Montreal...

you could try Great White (i think that's what it is..)
check out my site!
www.killerkorp.com
---
Selling my whole collection (almost)
http://www.cgcc.ca/forum/viewtopic.php?t=16138

User avatar
HIGHSPEED
timbit
timbit
Posts: 156
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2004 10:18 pm
Location: Aylmer, Quebec

Postby HIGHSPEED » Sat Sep 11, 2004 10:05 pm

25" monitor in montreal, try "amusement 911" Katarak.

mark
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2485
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2003 4:37 pm
Location: Stouffville, Ontario

Postby mark » Sat Sep 11, 2004 10:30 pm

it is for a playchoice 10 cab its a tabletop currently it does not have a monitor at all its empty.

leonk
stubby
stubby
Posts: 878
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2003 5:07 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Contact:

Postby leonk » Sun Sep 12, 2004 9:44 am

Eric,

I think you should
visity arcadecontrols.com. Lots on info there for people restoring arcade machines in the chat board. If I was in your position I would either:

-
other a monitor chasis from 8liner and install it on a tv tube
- buy a 13" TV, and make it fit in the machine, and then use a JROK (or equivalent) to
convert RGB -> NTSC..

Good luck!

User avatar
Diamond Dave
Canadian Club
Canadian Club
Posts: 2184
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2004 12:36 pm
Location: London, Ontario

Postby Diamond Dave » Sun Sep 12, 2004 9:58 am


mark
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2485
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2003 4:37 pm
Location: Stouffville, Ontario

Postby mark » Sun Sep 12, 2004 10:03 am

makvision only makes 14 inch and up, buying a 13 inch tv and getting a jrok is too much work. i just
want to get a 13 inch monitor and stay simple.

User avatar
Katarak
Crazy Canuck
Crazy Canuck
Posts: 4524
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2003 10:29 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Postby Katarak » Sun Sep 12, 2004 3:35 pm

so i see you managed to get that pc10 form the other guy huh Mark?

are you sure a 14" screen wouldn't fit??

you could go to
a arcade and ask them who their distro is... and then call the distro for it...
check out my site!

www.killerkorp.com

---

Selling my whole collection (almost)

http://www.cgcc.ca/forum/viewtopic.php?t=16138


Return to “Coin-Op Corner”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests